Help Keep the Legacy of the Negro Leagues Alive

The Negro Leagues Baseball Museum (NLBM), is the world’s only museum dedicated solely to preserving this incredible history. Until the NLBM opened its doors in the 1990s, this story lived only in the hearts of those who were fortunate enough to see these great athletes play. Now, America’s untold story has a voice that’s being heard world wide.

The NLBM, a privately funded, not-for-profit organization, needs your support. Becoming a member keeps this powerful story alive so that future generations can discover the greatness of the Negro Leagues.

All New NLBM Members Receive These Benefits

All Memberships are Annual Renewals

** Fees Shown are for New Memberships Only **

Legacy Team: $1,000

Hall of Fame: $500

MVP: $100

All Star: $50

Major-Leaguer: $25

Membership Sign Up

Shipping Address For Your Membership Items(Required)

Select Your Membership Level(Required)

NLBM Board Officers

Kevin Battle, Chairman
Senior Director, Assessments
NeighborWorks America

Adam Sachs, Chair-Elect
Husch Blackwell

Michael B. Kanaley, Vice Chairman
Director of Operations
Global Prairie

Mike Allen, Vice Chairman
Sprint – Law

Mamie Hughes, Secretary
Community Activist

Michelle J. Word, Assistant Secretary
Principal/Business Diversity Manager
Burns & McDonnell

Bradley N. Sprong, Treasurer

NLBM Board Members

Betty Brown, Past Board Chairperson
Retired Executive

Randall Ferguson, Past Board Chairperson
Retired IBM Executive

Nathan Guffey
VP, Corporate Facilities & Real Estate
Hallmark Cards

Dr. Robert Hill
Community Consultant
Minister Emeritus, Community Christian Church

Jason Kander
Let America Vote

Charles Loose
Legal Search Associates

Eric Sildon
Director, US State/Local Government Relations

Paul D. Strohm
C & C Group

Ricardo Torres
President & CEO
KC Billboards

Stewart S. Myers, Past Board Chairman
VP of Programming 
National Cable TV Corp. Inc.

Allen K. Roberson
Chief Financial Officer
Rockhurst High School

Norman Ross
VP Public Affairs & Communication
Heartland Coca-Cola Bottling Co.

National Advisory Board

  • Dr. Fay Bradley
  • Lou Brock
  • Ken Burns
  • Karen Daniel
  • Phil S. Dixon
  • Edward Dwight, Jr.
  • Dr. Gerald Early
  • Danny Glover
  • Ollie Gates
  • General Colin Powell
  • Gregory Reid
  • Charley Pride
  • Michael Carter
  • Branch B. Rickey, III
  • Senator Alan K. Simpson
  • Frank White, Jr.
  • George Will